Sanctuary Housing above the law on Facebook – lies

SanctuaryFeedback
Stephanie Michelle
Biggest bunch of lieing , incompetent contractors I’ve ever known !!! Thankyou housing association for booking the appointment then havin the cheek to say uve called, my house and mobile and buzzed my door where’s your missed call or message ??? Why hasn’t my door entry sounded?? LIARS !!!! Wasted day for me and my son AGAIN! Thankyou For your incompetence on such an important issue .
LikeLike ·  · 15
  • Stacey Babi likes this.
  • Kerry Prime i can see today-they have deleted all the tenants complaints on here there were about 100 on here a couple of days ago
  • Sanctuary Housing Hi Stephanie Michelle, we would really like to look into this for you. Please can you send us a private message with your address and contact details. Thanks.
  • Sanctuary Housing Hi Stephanie, we’re sorry to hear this. Please can you private message your details so we can look into this for you? Thanks.
  • Donna Leah Ramonicci You are so right Stephanie, these lot could not lie to save their life. I love how they when you write on the website they all of a sudden reply saying ” we’ll look into this for you”. They do this to cover their mistakes 
  • Stepahnie Michelle There is no point , because this happens to me way too often then I’m told after myself and my 3 year old have waited in all day that the contractor came and I wasn’t in ! What rubbish . My house and mobile have not been phoned nor messages left like I was told by ur call center. I’ve wasted yet another day at home for an app that was for the pm to then be told he came just b4 12 which is not on anyway when I was booked in for 12 till 6. But like I said no point inboxing u as I’ve made my views and dissapointment of this happening yet again to your call center and rebooked, so ill be waiting in another day in this nice weather!. not good sanctuary.

7 Responses to Sanctuary Housing above the law on Facebook – lies

  1. Tim says:

    From the Sanctuary facebook page a couple of days ago:-

    Elesha Wood
    July 22 at 7:15am
    After the post below Sanctuary contacted my solicitor who said it best if I delete it as I have to deal with these people in future and it is causing them problems. Sanctuary are clearly more interested in their reputation than dealing with the actual issue of their bad service. I felt bullied into deleting it but on reflection I feel that people need to know how Sanctuary operate!!!
    21UnlikeUnlike ·

    Sanctuary Housing Hi Elesha, We are sorry you feel disappointed with the service you have received from Sanctuary, we are not aware of any outstanding enquiries which your Solicitor is waiting on us for. You have contacted us but the queries you have raised are not for Sanctuary to respond to.

    We contacted your Solicitor to clarify this with them and they confirmed this was the case. They offered to contact you direct to reassure you that everything is proceeding satisfactorily.
    Like · Reply · July 22 at 9:28am

    Elesha Wood Absolute lies…the NHBC document needed to be signed by Sanctuary and they were sent on 27th June but I had to phone this week to chase up as no one had done anything about it! if you look further down the page you have done exactly the same thing to another person and their buyer pulled out due to your delays and incompetence. I see there’s no response about you contacting my solicitor to ask me to remove my comments…disgusting behaviour. If you don’t want the truth to be on here for people to read then you should improve your customer service or not have the page…not tell me to delete the truth because it’s causing you issues! People have a right to be informed on how you operate and that is why I am commenting on here…don’t bother responding with more lies.
    Unlike · 2 · July 22 at 6:31pm

    Write a comment…

  2. Tim says:

    These kind of posts are still going up on the Sanctuary Facebook page, pretty much daily.

    WHAT ARE THEY DOING WITH THEIR £72 MILLION SURPLUS (=PROFIT)? (later apparently revised down to £54.5 million once the acquisition of Cosmopolitan had been taken out of the equation, TB)

    WHAT ARE THEY DOING WITH THEIR £350 MILLION LOAN FROM THE EUROPEAN INVESTMENT BANK EARLIER THIS YEAR?

    Rachael Padders Lived in my house just over a year boiler broke down twice in 6 months cos it’s old an still won’t replace it had to have my loo fixed for the 5 time but yet again it’s not sorted the problem only reason they came out because I got a welfare official to ring as I have 5 kids an it had been a week since they said someone would be out I had water dripping in to and out of the mains electric box after a week of telling them and now the dripping on the inside of the wall is worse so don’t go with sanctuary housing in Essex an London they are absolutely disgraceful I want to move and am actively seeking different housing because of it
    September 21 at 8:44am

    Mandy Williams Keep shouting Rachael till they listen, they are not above the law.
    Yesterday at 6:49am

    Mandy Williams If you have a local newspaper that has a facebook page put your complaint on that, shout as publicly as you can. When we moved to a Sanctuary house this year the previous tenant forgot to take all their rubbish with them. It wasnt just a dustbin full it turned out to be 2 truck full, a skip full and a van full. Sanctuary was not bothered at all. It turned out that the previous tenant had given Sanctuary £350 for the removal of the rubbish the week we moved in. It took refusing to pay our rent , the local press and 7 weeks later before it was removed. Yes they made me ill over this . They waste peoples rent because they have no idea how to budget for repairs. They need sorting out at the highest level.
    Yesterday at 7:51am

    Stephanie Fenty
    Yesterday at 6:11pm
    I would like to know how I am being told you cannot give me a time for when I will have the lighting back in my property. I have a 3 year old autistic son whom is petrified of the dark and will not even go to the toilet once it gets dark as there is no lighting within my property. I am fed up of being told that upstares are private tenants so untill their landlord fixes the leak or whatever appliance it is that keeps flooding my toilet and kitchen and is the cause of the lighting within the property not working not doing anything about it . Summer holidays are over now so I have time to yet again start making complaints about the various repairs within my property . I am heavily pregnant and cannot even cook my son his dinner at his normal time as it is a health and safety hazard to use my kitchen when I cannot see . This should have been an emergency job as I was told on friday evening it would be raised as when I returned to my property today to have the repairs done . I didn’t even get chance to finish my complaint as the person in your call center rudely hung up on me . Come on sanctuary this is not acceptable !!!! How can you not have a time frame to fix this situation it will be dark soon and my flat will become hazardous again as it will become pitch black and I have no other form of lighting !.

    Sarah Jane Boulton
    Yesterday at 6:11pm
    This housing association is ridiculous. My boiler is over 3 years old and forever breaks down then an engineer comes out replaces some parts that don’t last very long then they have to come out again and replace more parts.i have 4 children at home and one is registered disabled I have recently been informed that I am entitled to a new combi boiler and I should get it free plus I have got social services assisting me in getting a shower. My old boiler is not efficient at all and costs me a fortune to run.half of the time the bloody boiler doesn’t want to work.we want what we are entitled to plus you can’t constantly replace parts on a very old boiler for ever think I might contact trading standards and take this matter further

    WHAT ARE THEY DOING WITH THEIR £72 MILLION SURPLUS (=PROFIT)? (later apparently revised down to £54.5 million once the acquisition of Cosmopolitan had been taken out of the equation, TB)

    WHAT ARE THEY DOING WITH THEIR £350 MILLION LOAN FROM THE EUROPEAN INVESTMENT BANK EARLIER THIS YEAR?

    https://www.sanctuary-group.co.uk/news/news-sanctuary-group-secures-landmark-deal-with-the-eib-4979

    “Leading housing and care provider Sanctuary Group has today (17 February 2014) secured a landmark finance deal with the European Investment Bank (EIB), the first of its kind in the sector.

    The £350 million loan from Europe’s long-term lending institution will help finance Sanctuary’s development programme, underpinning the construction of thousands of new homes across England and Scotland over the next three years….

    The loan, which is destined for development projects across England and Scotland, will support new social housing, Sanctuary’s retrofitting programme, regeneration schemes and the building of new community facilities.”

  3. Tim says:

    Today’s latest.

    Natalie Bennett
    Today at 8:53am
    The service Sanctuary provide is very poor, we have been waiting since the beginning of this year for 5 fence panels to be replaced between my property and the property that they own. They advised after months of ringing that it would be sorted on the 25th september but in fact a third inspection happened and no new panels. They have now put the fixing of the fence back i believe to the 6th November. Its an absolute joke and every time i ring as a private home owner and the tennant rings we get completely different stories!

    Jaimie Monteiro
    Yesterday at 5:39pm
    Absolutely Disgusting that Sanctuary leave their residents in extreme health risk situations and yet are happy to leave it like this. Head office, environmental health and the local newspapers will soon be involved so they can see how much of a shoddy, thieving and reckless organisation you really are! The papers will have a field day when they find out that a pregnant tenant is currently in pain due to falling down ‘fixed’ stairs that Sanctuary has failed to secure!

    Posted 29th September:-

    Lisa Jayne Thomas
    Yesterday at 11:17pm
    Do u regularly try to cover up serious leaks & structural problems? As i reported a leak in 2013 and now the entire basement is falling apart. All they have done is cover up black mold with plaster, blame ‘condenstation’ for rotting plaster boards & cement and have let corridor lights blow cos of water damage and to add my windows are cracking due to the building leaning which all Sanc workers are in total denial about! Stop putting families in danger and do what u get millions of pounds of funding for and look after your tenants! Disgraceful!

  4. Tim says:

    An absolute ton of negative complaints deleted over the last few days, many of them about Sanctuary ordering a tenant to take a Union Jack flag down outside his house. The following comments are still up at the moment… going fast!?

    Sanctuary Housing
    Yesterday
    If you’re trying to contact us about repairs, please bear with us as there are telecoms issues at the repairs contact centre.
    Share
    2 people like this.
    Paul Brown Could I ask, have you had telecom issues that last up to many months, some times years in our case? as all you seem to do is fob us off. Could I also ask why you have deleted all the negative comments from this page? I do not like censorship of any kind and certainly don’t expect it from my Housing Association. Sort it out Sanctuary.
    2 hours ago

    Verity Else
    October 6 at 4:18pm
    I was wondering why there’s such a huge waiting time for repairs to be carried out in the Banbury area? I rang to report a repair today and was told the earliest was November 10th!!? That’s over a month away!

  5. Tim says:

    Facebook groups and pages for discussion, information and practical help – run by tenants and others who have suffered appalling treatment from Sanctuary – YOU ARE NOT ALONE!

    Sanctuary Housing complaints group countrywide https://www.facebook.com/groups/1409393152675378/

    Sanctuary Housing tenants https://www.facebook.com/groups/178188498885354/

    Sanctuary Housing/shambles https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sanctuary-housingshambles/358062671036731

    Sanctuary Housing Banbury residents group https://www.facebook.com/groups/812618788754511/

    Justice For Ernest John Coles https://www.facebook.com/pages/Justice-for-Ernest-John-Coles/349249158572459

  6. Lisa Seagroatt says:

    I am currently trying to get an stairlift installed in a Sanctuary Housing property for a client who is at high risk of falls. They are refusing to accept responsibility for this lady despite a safeguarding alert being raised with local authority and they would like her to use her savings to fund the adaptation despite spending thousands on the property over the years to adapt it as she knew nothing about their Aids and Adaptations Policy she could have accessed. They will give her 40% towards the costs but only using one of their approval contractors which after months of trying to resolve this, they have only just mentioned. Anyone else experiencing such problems? As the client does not meet the Disabled Facilities Grant we are told ‘nothing can be done’ so it appears we will just leave her on the stairs to cause her even more physical damage to herself as nobody wants to take responsibility for her and she has to pay for the adaptations herself as they do not have an appropriate (or decent) property for her to relocate to locally. Their OT was appalling when she came and I have made a complaint to the relevant professional body to report her actions. She told the client ‘you can get up the stairs faster on two legs than with a stairlift’ – very professional – and said she needed to move to a one bedroomed flat when the client is unable to share a double bed with her husband because of her disability!! A very thorough assessment of need and the original assessment was done over the phone with the husband!

  7. Tim says:

    The following facebook group has been very active over the last 9 months or so, it now has 500 members. Plenty of support available there, endless ideas for how to TAKE ACTION. Run by tenants for tenants who have suffered at the hands of Sanctuary.

    Sanctuary Housing Complaints Group – Countrywide https://www.facebook.com/groups/1409393152675378/

Leave a Reply

